Eurotox Executive Committee

Eva Cecilie Bonefeld-Jørgensen is now a part of EUROTOX Executive Committee, being the first representative from Denmark to serve here.

Eurotox EC
The EUROTOX Executive Committee 2014-2016

From Eurotox:

Each time EUROTOX elects its Executive Committee, we bear witness to the enduring strength of our Scientific Society.  We affirm the promise for our society’s existence to advance human, environmental and animal health, acting as the leading voice of toxicology in Europe.  We recall that what binds this society together is our allegiance to an idea articulated in a declaration made more than 25 years ago. EUROTOX has 31 European national societies and 3 affiliated societies, representing around 8000 toxicologists across Europe as well as around 200 individual members from countries around the world.  Moreover, our honorary members, a status conferred on those who have made an exceptional contribution to our society, is an important asset for our Society. Our Corporate Members constantly offer their interest, support and contribution for EUROTOX’s purposes and cause. Our Members, although they may derive from different national origin or professional backgrounds, face common scientific challenges in the field of the science of Toxicology. Their membership of EUROTOX and their contribution to EUROTOX’s goals is the essence for the importance and impact of our Society.